14 new VPSOs for the Y-K Delta

by Angela Denning-Barnes on March 13, 2012

2012 VPSO graduating class. Photo courtesy of Alaska Department of Public Safety.

Half of the twenty-eight new Village Public Safety Officers who graduated from the Sitka training academy March 9 were from the Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta. They completed 10 weeks of intensive training and testing.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

The VPSO graduates from the Y-K Delta include:
Shawn Gutleben and Lawrence Martin –Akiachak
Damian Joseph and Sandra Lamont –Alakanuk
Timothy Carter and Daniel Joekay –Bethel
Cecelia Atchak and James Sartelle –Chevak
Eddie Fenn and Carl Inakak –Chefornak
Justin Hooper –Napakiak
Alex Chaney –Napaskiak
Peter Berlin Jr. –Nunapitchuk
Daniel Smith –Quinhagak

Previous post:

Next post: