K300 mushers draw bib numbers

by Ben Matheson on January 17, 2014

K300 mushers meeting. Photo by Ben Matheson

K300 mushers meeting. Photo by Ben Matheson

24 mushers drew bib numbers for this weekend’s Kuskokwim 300 sled dog race. Musher selected starting positions based on the order in which they signed up. Defending champion Jeff King chose first and selected bib number 10 as he chases his record 10th victory. Teams depart two minutes apart from the starting line in Bethel in pairs. The start is scheduled for 6:30 Friday evening. That start could be postponed due to weather conditions.

Bib Number

1 Alex Beutow
2 Katherine Keith
3 Jake Berkowtiz
4 Ramey Smyth
5 Steve Olive
6 Pete Reuter
7 Kristy Berington
8 Cim Smyth
9 Joar Ulsom
10 Jeff King
11 Mike Williams Junior
12 Richie Diehl
13 Ken Anderson
14 Warren Palfrey
15 Nathan Underwood
16 Mike Williams Senior
17 Jessie Holmes
18 Paul Gebhardt
19 Tony Browning
20 John Baker
21 Pete Kaiser
22 Martin Buser
23 Rolland Trowbridge
24 Rohn Buser

Previous post:

Next post: