ONC announces its newly elected officers

by Angela Denning-Barnes on May 17, 2013

Bethel’s tribe Orutsararmiut Native Council held its annual meeting on April 27. There, tribal members re-elected Gregory Hoffman and Glen Watson to serve on the tribal council. Two other people were newly elected to serve on the council. They are Robert Lekander and Bing Santamour.

On May 15, the ONC council met at a special meeting to elect officers.

The newly elected officers are:
Gloria Simeon as Chair;
Henry Hunter as Vice-Chair,
and Bing Santamour as Secretary.

According to a written statement, ONC is committed to serving the Native Community of Bethel and building on their partnership with the City of Bethel, as well as other agencies, to make the community a better place.

Previous post:

Next post: